About Me

Hi there! Welcome to my blog–something I’ve been meaning to start for a while now. My name is Anna Waletzko (pronounced “well let’s go” hence the blog name) and I’m a 20 year old California native. I’m currently a sophomore at San Diego State University studying journalism/public relations, but in my spare time I blog for the Huffington Post about feminism, gender, mental health and media. I spend lots of time playing jazz and classical piano, painting watercolors, or chasing sunsets down here in San Diego. I can sometimes be found watching re-runs of The Office (I own a Dwight Shrute costume), attempting to learn Polish, or with my head buried in a book. This blog is me figuring things out, I’d like to post about my travels, food, writing, painting, the list goes on and on. Stick with me if you’d like! Avid cat, music, art, and tea lover.

Leave a Reply

